• -->

Board of Governors

The Governing Board of the Society for Perioperative Assessment and Quality Improvement (SPAQI) represents a multidisciplinary group of periperative care providers including physicians, advanced practice providers, resident physicians, medical students and hospital administrators. These members serve as active participants in guiding SPAQI's mission of educational programming for our membership. As experts in the field, our board members are an integral part of our conference faculty, guidance development, and program committees. We are grateful for the generosity of their service and the opportunity to have such an extraordinary group of leaders to oversee the activities of our organization.

Angela M. Bader, MD, MPH
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Frances Chung, MBBS, LMCC, FRCPC
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Steven L. Cohn, MD, MACP, SFHM
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL

Angela F. Edwards, MD, FASA
Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist
Winston-Salem, NC

Paul Grant, MD, FACP, SFHM
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

David L. Hepner, MD, MPH
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Debra Pulley, MD
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

Ross Kerridge, MBBS, FRCA
Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Deborah Richman, MBChB FFA(SA)
Stony Brook University Medical Center
Stony Brook, NY
Sunil K. Sahai, MD, FAAP, FACP. SFHM
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, TX
Barbara Slawski, MD, MS, FACP, SFHM
Froedtert and the Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
Richard Urman, MD, MBA
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
BobbieJean Sweitzer, M.D. FACP
Inova Health and University of Virginia
Falls Church, VA & Charlottesville, VA
Zdravka Zafirova, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY