• -->

SPAQI Perioperative Medicine Fellowship- Current Fellows

Welcome the inaugural SPAQI Fellowship Class of 2021-2022!

We selected 5 individuals for our inaugural class of fellows, representing the practice of perioperative medicine internationally and across a variety of practice settings:

  • Kenneth Craig Hart, MD, FACP, FHM: Hospitalist at Monument Health in South Dakota

  • Cheryl Hilty Orr, MD: Anesthesiologist at Barton Memorial Hospital in California

  • Gabrielle Papeix, BMed, MSc: Anesthesiologist at John Hunter Hospital in Newcastle, NSW, Australia

  • Hollis Ray, MD: Hospitalist at New Hanover Regional Medical Center in North Carolina

  • Deepu Sasikumaran Ushakumari, MD, MHCDS, FASA, CPE: Anesthesiologist at Scope Anesthesia of North Carolina and Atrium Health

Mentors and Core Faculty

  • Dr. Jeanna Blitz, Anesthesiologist at Duke University and current President of SPAQI

  • Dr. Angela Edwards, Anesthesiologist at Wake Forest University and Past President of SPAQI

  • Dr. Avital O’Glasser, Internist at Oregon Health & Science University and Vice-President of SPAQI

  • Dr. Kurt Pfeifer, Internist at the Medical College of Wisconsin and immediate Past-President of SPAQI

  • Dr. Angela Selzer, Anesthesiologist at the University of Colorado and Secretary of SPAQI

We are extremely grateful to the SPAQI Board of Governors for their support and their valuable contributions as moderators for the virtual discussions. The fellowship program will provide invaluable mentorship and faculty development opportunities to our SPAQI members.